Bee alternatives, after the Amazon deal.
Bee's site now runs under Amazon, and its Pioneer wearable is sold out. Here are the options, with prices and policies taken from each vendor's own pages on October 8, 2026.
Where a vendor's page doesn't say something, the table says so.
Amazon's plan to acquire Bee was announced in July 2025. Today Bee's site carries an Amazon copyright, new customers sign in with an Amazon account, and the Bee Pioneer is listed as sold out. Limitless went the same way: Meta acquired it, and it stopped selling its pendant on December 5, 2025. If you want a wearable, or a way to keep using the one you have, these are the options.
Bee alternatives, side by side
| Bee | Limitless | Omi | Plaud NotePin | Fluent | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owner and status | Amazon (acquisition announced July 22, 2025); Bee Pioneer sold out, ships in the US only | Acquired by Meta; pendant no longer sold since December 5, 2025 | Sold by Omi | Sold by Plaud | Independent; software that works with Limitless and Omi pendants |
| Device price | $49.99 (Bee Pioneer, sold out) | No longer sold | $129 ($179 list; $50 off at checkout) | $159 | No device of its own: use a Limitless or Omi pendant, or your iPhone (rolling out) |
| Subscription | None listed; Bee's FAQ says a Premium plan is coming in the future | Free for continuing customers | Optional: free plan with unlimited on-phone transcription and 300 cloud minutes a month; Unlimited $29.99/mo | Free Starter, 300 minutes a month; Pro $17.99/mo or $99.99/yr; Unlimited $29.99/mo or $239.99/yr | Free, 5 conversations a month; Pro $9.99/mo or $83.99/yr |
| How you wear it | Wristband, or a clip for a belt or pocket | Pendant | Cord, clip, or a wristband sold separately | Magnetic pin or clip | Whichever pendant you pair, or the phone on the table |
| Platforms | Bee Pioneer supports iOS only | Not stated on the pages checked | iOS 15+, Android 7+, Mac, web | iOS and Android apps | iOS 16+ (iPhone and iPad); Android in development |
| Trains AI on your data | No, per Bee's FAQ | Not stated on the pages checked | No, without your explicit permission | No, without your explicit consent in advance | No |
Checked October 8, 2026 · Sources: TechCrunch: Amazon to acquire Bee (July 22, 2025), Bee, Bee Pioneer and FAQ, Bee blog: private compute and Amazon sign-in, Limitless, Omi product, Omi pricing, Omi privacy policy, Plaud NotePin, Plaud privacy policy, Fluent pricing, Fluent FAQ, Fluent privacy
Limitless also ended service in Brazil, China, the European Union, Israel, South Korea, Turkey and the United Kingdom. Omi lists its yearly Unlimited price differently on two of its pages, so only the monthly price is shown.
Which one fits
Omi
- A pendant you can still buy, with a free plan and Android support
- Works with Fluent if you want different software on the same hardware
Plaud NotePin
- A pin-on recorder for in-person conversations
- Plaud says the NotePin doesn't record phone calls
Limitless
- Only if you already own one: the pendant is no longer sold
- Existing pendants are still supported, and work with Fluent
Keep the hardware question separate
Fluent is software, so the device decision stays yours: pair a Limitless or Omi pendant, or record on your iPhone as phone capture rolls out. It is independent of Amazon and Meta and never trains on your conversations. What you get is action items by who said them, people profiles across every conversation, and coaching.
Fluent vs Bee in detailWho each one is for
A dedicated wearable app fits if
- You want the hardware and software from one company
- You're happy with that company's plans for your data
Fluent fits if
- You own a Limitless or Omi pendant, or will record on your iPhone
- You want software from a company that isn't part of Amazon or Meta
- You want follow-through and people context, not just transcripts
Questions
Did Amazon buy Bee?
Amazon's plan to acquire Bee was announced on July 22, 2025 (TechCrunch). As of October 8, 2026, Bee's site carries an Amazon copyright and new customers sign in with an Amazon account.
Can I still buy a Bee?
Bee's site lists the Bee Pioneer at $49.99 but shows it as sold out, shipping within the United States only, as of October 8, 2026.
What is the closest alternative to Bee?
For another wearable you can buy today, Omi ($129 at checkout) and the Plaud NotePin ($159) are the two compared here. Limitless is no longer sold. Fluent isn't a device: it works with Limitless and Omi pendants, or your iPhone.
Does Fluent work with my old pendant?
Fluent works with Limitless and Omi pendants. It doesn't support the Bee wearable.
Keep reading
Fluent vs Bee
The two compared in detail.
Fluent vs Omi
Software on top of the Omi pendant.
Fluent vs Plaud
A recorder pin vs a pendant plus software.
For Limitless owners
Keep the pendant after the Meta acquisition.
For Omi owners
An intelligence layer for your Omi.
Otter alternatives
Call recorders compared, checked Oct 2026.
Software that isn't tied to one device.
Fluent's free plan includes 5 conversations a month.
See Fluent pricing